Interviews

I’m kinda freaking out, after a dry spell, I have two interviews scheduled for next week. I’m a nervous Nelly anyway AND I have no interviewing skills. I attribute my lack of interviewing skills and all around lack of confidence in myself to my mother who instilled in me a humbleness that borderlines on painful. In other words, I really don’t like to talk about myself and really, really don’t like to explain how I’m a great person and the best person for the job.

 

2 thoughts on “Interviews

  1. I have advice! I have the same problem, I never want to tell them why I should be considered for this position. But, I’ve learned that simply telling them why I want the job in the first place helps me formulate an answer. Why did I apply in the first place? What made me think I could do this? Because I have a passion for (fill in the blank) and have experience doing (fitb). I hope that helps!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

