My cell phone met its watery demise.

My son, trying to help, dropped the laundry down the chute to the basement. I wasn’t paying attention and put my pants in the water. Unbeknownst to me, my phone was in the pocket, I thought I had left it on the bathroom sink.

I dropped all of the close in the washer. Mind you, I was proud of the fact that I had all of the laundry done in the house AND FOLDED for the first time in years. (except the socks. Life is too short to spend it mating socks.)

Later last night, I notice that said phone is missing. I look in all of the usual spots. (I’m a creature of habit.)  I tried to call it. Once, twice, three times I went straight to voice mail. Mommy senses started tingling. I knew where it had gone before I even looked in the washer.

Good news, I get a new phone. Bad news, I have to go phone shopping. Phone shopping is almost as stressful as bra shopping.

3 thoughts on “My cell phone met its watery demise.

  1. Oh that’s funny! I’ve gone through a couple of cell phones that have met untimely demises! I have a memory of a previous phone in rice to dry it out from water spilling on it. Mostly I have this tendency to drop them! Mine now has a good case and screen protector. My daughter dropped hers and now her screen is severely cracked. Her dad told her she has to buy a replacement because he’s already replaced it once! Happy phone shopping. It’s not my favorite either (too many choices!).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We’ve gotten lucky with our cell phone. Had it for over 2 years now and it still looks like new. We use a good case on it. It doesn’t water proof it or anything, but does protect against scratches and spills. Happy phone shopping and good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

