Busy

So, I’ve been crazy busy the last few day with the Halloween Haunt and working. I’m a substitute teacher and because of Liam’s behavior issues, I can only work a day or so a week. My husband works out of town, not many people can handle Liam for long periods of time.

Anyway, over the weekend The Haunt began. Call time is 430 for our “house.” I have been getting home at 3 in the morning. I hit the bed and that’s all she wrote, I sleep hard until the damn alarm clock goes off the next morning. Liam takes his meds at 8am and 2pm, so I have to get up early for that (even on the weekends). AND I taught Sunday school at 10am on Sunday. But, you know what? As busy as I am, I’m happier. The more down time I seem to have, the more I stew on the woulda’, coulda’, shoulda’s. I’m not a morning, Oh boy, I’m not a morning person. For some reason, I’m a whole lot more productive in the morning and the middle of the night. (you know, when i’m supposed to be sleeping.)

Phillip has been in town for a couple of days, and he’s watching Liam so I can sub until he goes back. Monday and, so far, Tuesday, my classes have been fantastic. (knock on wood) At the beginning of class, I play: Guess why your teacher has no voice. They go to town. I’ve gotten everything from yelling at my family, yelling at the last class, going to a sporting event, and everything in between. They’re actually pretty creative. And they’ve, so far, been very understanding that I have no voice because I growled, yelled, and screamed at them, (those who went over the weekend) at the Haunt.

zombie-katie_edited

I took this picture in my car when I pulled into my driveway. I’m surprised my makeup lasted as long as it did.

One thought on “Busy

Leave a Reply

